Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Norah Jones

Day Breaks

virgin emi


Released: 7th Oct 2016


lp + dl

Released: 7th Oct 2016


This album is conceived as a kindred spirit to the singer’s breakout debut ‘Come Away With Me’ and finds her returning to her roots with the piano.

"This new album feels full circle because I'm going back to my early influences," she explains. "After the first record, I drifted away from the piano a little bit. I still played it, but was more inspired to write on guitar. I really loved playing piano on this record." The album features jazz luminaries including her Blue Note label mates saxophonist Wayne Shorter, organist Dr. Lonnie Smith, and drummer Brian Blade on a 12-song set that presents nine new originals, alongside covers of songs by Horace Silver, Duke Ellington and Neil Young. ‘a quality return to her jazzy beginnings’ - the sydney morning herald

Day Breaks


  1. Burn
  2. Tragedy
  3. Flipside
  4. It's A Wonderful Time For Love
  5. And Then There Was You
  6. Don’t Be Denied
  7. Day Breaks
  8. Peace
  9. Once I Had A Laugh
  10. Sleeping Wild
  11. Carry On
  12. Fleurette Africaine (African Flower)