Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Last Night On The Planet

Ninja Tune


Released: 25th Nov 2016



Released: 25th Nov 2016


Imbued with the duo’s signature warmth and distinctive swing, this is their second for the ninja tune label.

‘Last Night On The Planet’ is ten tracks running the gamut from hip-hop (featuring raps from Rejjie Snow and Stones Throw’s Pyramid Vritra), to straight-up four-to-the-floor house trax, uptempo ‘80s R&B-inspired dancefloor heaters, and deeper, introspective downtempo moments. Recommended If You Like: Lone, Motor City Drum, Ensemble, Lapalux, Flako. “Letherette manage the notoriously tricky second album by delivering a reworked and revitalised version of the style with which they have made their name” 4/5 – the skinny

Last Night On The Planet

  1. Momma feat. Rejjie Snow
  2. Rich & Dan
  3. Shanel
  4. Wootera
  5. Bad Sign feat. Jed & Lucia
  6. Dog Brush
  7. Frugaloo
  8. Soulette
  9. Rubu
  10. Last Night On The Planet feat. Pyramid Vritra