Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


HEY JUDE & RIGHT ON (2016 reissue)



Released: 25th Nov 2016


The “Hey Jude” album (1969) was recorded at Fame Studios and features Duane Allman on stunning lead guitar throughout.

The album introduced both the singer and the guitarist to new audiences, particularly when the title track was featured on Allman’s posthumous “Anthology” double album. Also included is Pickett’s cover of Steppenwolf’s “Born To Be Wild”. “Right On” (1970) was recorded at Criteria Studios in Miami and features Pickett’s hit covers of The Supremes’ “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” and The Archies’ “Sugar Sugar”, an R&B # 4 hit. The eight bonus tracks are non-album singles sides. The booklet includes lengthy annotation by acknowledged expert Tony Rounce.

HEY JUDE & RIGHT ON (2016 reissue)


  1. Save Me
  2. Hey Jude
  3. Back In Your Arms
  4. Toe Hold
  5. Night Owl
  6. My Own Style Of Loving
  7. A Man And A Half
  8. Sit Down And Talk This Over
  9. Search Your Heart
  10. Born To Be Wild
  11. People Make The World (What It Is)
  12. Groovy Little Woman
  13. Funky Way
  14. Sugar Sugar
  15. Sweet Inspiration
  16. This Old Town
  17. You Keep Me Hangin' On
  18. Lord Pity Us All
  19. It's Still Good
  20. A Woman Likes To Hear That
  21. She Said Yes
  22. Hey Joe
  23. Steal Away
  24. Mini Skirt Minnie
  25. Un' Avventura
  26. Now You See Me, Now You Don't
  27. Cole, Cooke And Redding
  28. She Said Yes [single version]
  29. You Keep Me Hangin' On [single edit]
  30. Pray For The Rain
  31. Let It Come Naturally