other titles...

See also...

Anderson .Paak


2lp - £27.99 | Buy
The new album from Californian hip-hop/ nu r&b wunderkind Anderson Paak features an impressive cast of producers and featured vocalists including 9th Wonder...
kendrick lamar

to pimp a butterfly

2lp - £37.99 | Buy
a superbly sprawling, maximal, soul-infused record from the gifted rapper taking a clear influence from D'angelo & the roots along with guest spots from...
awaken, my love!
  1. me & your mama
  2. have some love
  3. boogieman
  4. zombies
  5. riot
  6. redbone
  7. california
  8. terrified
  9. baby boy
  10. the night me and your mama met
  11. stand tall

childish gambino

awaken, my love!

  • cd

    Released: 2nd Dec 2016


this guy has clearly been listening to a lot of funkadelic during the making of this record & the results are funky, slick, & mind-bending - the best surprise of 2016.

Childish Gambino is Donald Glover: recording artist, writer, actor, director, producer and comic who was gifted his alias by an online Wu Tang-Clan name-generator. his music explores everything from identity, race, and technology to hip-hop culture, class, and family. The multifarious figure delves into new (old) sources of inspiration here, with funk and soul heroes of yore showing their influence. a prog-tinged funk opus situated somewhere between Sly and the Family Stone and Unknown Mortal Orchestra 4/5 – the guardian.


deluxe Box set includes:

  • Exclusive booklet
  • 2x heavyweight 45 RPM LPs
  • Virtual reality headset
  • Glow in the dark cover
  • Instructions to access exclusive virtual reality live performances from the PHAROS Experience
  • PHAROS VR companion app
  • Digital Download