Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Peter Silberman



180g lp

Released: 24th Feb 2017



Released: 24th Feb 2017


These six songs have an economy of expression, the spaces between the words as important as the words themselves - imagine the spacious layering of Grizzly Bear, the bedroom intimacy of C Duncan or the delicate weightiness of Jeff Buckley set adrift down a river & you'll be on the right path.

While 'Impermanence' is Peter Silberman’s first solo album, it could easily be thought of as a continuation of the emotional-spiritual odyssey begun through his work in The Antlers over the past decade but opens up the trio's vision. Together with Nicholas Principe of Port St. Willow, they carved out a sacred sonic space, elongating the distance between notes, between chords, utilizing minimal arrangements to allow breathing room.



  1. Karuna
  2. New York
  3. Gone Beyond
  4. Maya
  5. Ahimsa
  6. Impermanence