Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



temporary residence ltd

limited edition 2lp + download

Released: 3rd Feb 2017


The most critically revered and commercially successful Eluvium album finally released on stand-alone vinyl for the first time ever.

Originally released on CD and Digital formats only, Copia was eventually available on vinyl exclusively as part of the Life Through Bombardment Vol. 1 box set. With thatset long out of print – and Copia celebrating its 10-year anniversary – the landmark album is finally getting the vinyl reissue that it unquestionably deserves. Remastered for vinyl by Francesco Donadello at Calyx Mastering in Berlin, this deluxe 2xLP set is packaged in a full-color wide-spine jacket with dual heavyweight full-color inner sleeves. // “The grandest, most sweeping Eluvium record to date.” Pitchfork // “A magnificent set, awash in textures, atmospheres, moods, and emotion.” AllMusic // “Copia is the sound of Cooper surpassing himself, combining his patented minimalist drones with beautifully rendered piano.” – Drowned In Sound // Following a string of increasingly remarkable albums, Eluvium's Matthew Cooper set out to broaden his instrumental palette, while maintaining the uncanny emotional resonance that has become his trademark. The result is Copia, an hour-long epic that applies Eluvium's heartache-inducing ether to a symphony of strings, brass, keyboards and piano. Noticeably absent but hardly missed are the washes of guitars that color most of Eluvium's previous material. The deliberate exclusion of traditional rock instrumentation serves as sufficient proof that the instrument is not Eluvium's driving force. At best it is a catalyst, a vehicle to that netherworld in the back of your head, where your life starts to uncontrollably reevaluate itself



  1. Amreik
  2. Indoor Swimming At The Space Station
  3. Seeing You Off The Edges
  4. Prelude For Time Feelers
  5. Requiem On Frankfort Ave.
  6. Radio Ballet
  7. (Intermission)
  8. After Nature
  9. Reciting The Airships
  10. Ostinato
  11. Hymn #1
  12. Repose In Blue