Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Moh Lhean

Joyful Noise Recordings


Released: 3rd Mar 2017


limited indies only blue lp

Released: 3rd Mar 2017


wolf’s sour-sweet croon, his deadpan poet's drawl and ear for stunningly fluid psych-pop-folk-whatever arrangement make their 6th a diversely colourful mosaic of warm musical creaTIVITY.

Made mostly in Wolf's studio and co-produced by his brother Josiah, the result is obsessive, of course, but also intimate, and flush with warmth and looseness. But the biggest transformation is a bit subtler. While the album never stoops to outright optimism, it chronicles our hero finding peace in the unknowing, trading the wry smirk for a holy shrug, and looking past corporeal pain for something more cosmic and, rest assured, equally weird.

Moh Lhean


  1. This Ole King
  2. Proactive Evolution
  3. Easy
  4. January February March
  5. One Mississippi
  6. The Longing Is All
  7. George Washington
  8. The Water
  9. Consequence Of Nonaction
  10. The Barely Blur