Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 24th Feb 2017


4 x red 10" lp boxset + download

Released: 10th Mar 2017


out of stock

surely there’s no one else that can make smooth r’n’b and soul sound this good? brainfeeder’s finest has made an exquisite album of wonky, funk laden electronic soul  with nods to everyone from d’angelo to parliament.

the bassist du jour has roped in a stellar cast of supporting players too, with everyone from fellow west coast get down player kamasi Washington to Kendrick lamar (payback, we presume, for his starring role on ‘these walls’ from ‘to pimp a butterfly’) to Kenny loggins (yep, that kenny loggins…). if you’re a fan of loose and easy groove and soul then this flylo produced slab of funk has you covered.



  1. Rabbot Ho
  2. Captain Stupido
  3. Uh Uh
  4. Bus In These Streets
  5. A Fan’s Mail (Tron Song Suite II)
  6. Lava Lamp
  7. Jethro
  8. Day & Night
  9. Show You The Way (ft Michael McDonald & Kenny Loggins)
  10. Walk On By (ft Kendrick Lamar)
  11. Blackkk
  12. Tokyo
  13. Jameel’s Space Ride
  14. Friend Zone
  15. Them Changes
  16. Where I’m Going
  17. Drink Dat (ft Wiz Khalifa)
  18. Inferno
  19. I Am Crazy
  20. 3AM
  21. Drunk
  22. The Turn Down (ft Pharrell)
  23. DUI