Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Boston Tea Party January 10th 1969



Released: 31st Mar 2017


out of stock

This superb live set was taped on January 10th at the Boston Tea Party, which Lou Reed once described as his favorite place to play, and finds the quartet tearing through a series of extended and reworked versions of their classics, with fiery guitar interplay throughout.

An essential document of a great band at their most vital, it’s presented here together with background notes and images. Doug Yule joined the VU in October 1968, and had become an important contributor to the band by early 1969.

The Boston Tea Party January 10th 1969

  1. Heroin
  2. I’m Gonna Move Right In
  3. I’m Set Free
  4. Run Run Run
  5. Waiting For The Man
  6. What Goes On
  7. I Can’t Stand It
  8. Candy Says
  9. Beginning To See The Light
  10. White Light > White Heat
  11. Pale Blue Eyes
  12. Sister Ray