Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Future Islands



lp + download

Released: 7th Apr 2017


their propulsive, vibrant grooves are as compelling as ever, with herring’s distinctive vocals tenderly sharing raw truths.

the album’s 12 chest-pounding love songs and odes to the road brilliantly express the power in emotional vulnerability, that one can find a way to laugh and cry in the same breath – and be stronger for it. featuring string and horn arrangements by Patrick McMinn, this is their first record to feature live drums by Michael Lowry. Blondie’s Debbie Harry also makes a guest appearance, in a duet with Herring on penultimate track ‘Shadows’. “The more time I spend with this album, the more I suspect that its creators may be in the process of securing their place in the lineage of the Great American Rock Band” 8.5/10 – line of best fit.



  1. Aladdin
  2. Time On Her Side
  3. Ran
  4. Beauty Of The Road
  5. Cave
  6. Through the Roses
  7. North Star
  8. Ancient Water
  9. Candles
  10. Day Glow Fire
  11. Shadows
  12. Black Rose