Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Naked And Famous

simple forms

somewhat damaged limited


Released: 10th Feb 2017


lp + download

Released: 10th Feb 2017


yet another explosion of colourful driving synth-pop songs from the Los Angeles-based New Zealand band – it’s oh so very catchy & uplifting.

The band formed in New Zealand in 2007 but relocated to Los Angeles five years later & consists of Alisa Xayalith (vocals, keyboards), Thom Powers (vocals, guitars), Aaron Short (keyboards), David Beadle (bass) & Jesse Wood (drums). they took their name from English musician Tricky's song ‘Tricky Kid’, which is ambivalent about the notion of celebrity.

simple forms


  1. Higher
  2. The Water Beneath You
  3. My Energy
  4. Last Forever
  5. Losing Our Control
  6. Backslide
  7. Laid Low
  8. The Runners
  9. Falling
  10. Rotten