Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Age Of Anxiety



Released: 2nd Jun 2017


limited (600only) random 'orange, red or blue' lp + download

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


Hannah Rodgers has an intriguing, arresting & varied sound that makes her impossible to pin down but her presence on the 4ad roster alongside blonde redhead, daughter & grimes, makes perfect sense.

opening with one of 2017's best tracks, 'i bow down', that could happily reside on a Dutch Uncles record, she then moves through shiny pop, celestial magic & dark melancholy - always accessible but always sitting a little left of centre. it's a bold debut for sure & one that's a likely to appeal to fans of her labelmates as it is lovers of Christine & The Queens or St.Vincent (also ex-4ad). "Pixx blends melancholic folk & pacey electronica...Inspirations range from singer Anne Briggs to sonic pioneer Aphex Twin" - wired.

The Age Of Anxiety


  1. I Bow Down
  2. Toes
  3. Grip
  4. Romance
  5. Telescreen
  6. Everything Is Weird In America
  7. Waterslides
  8. A Big Cloud To Float Upon
  9. Baboo
  10. Your Delight
  11. The Girls
  12. Mood Ring Eyes