Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 7th Apr 2017


standard lp

Released: 7th Apr 2017


The Los Angeles based quintet’s debut is a hazy, fuzzed-out joyride taking on Sabbath-inspired guitar ferocity and West African grooves.

A tremendously fun record that takes the riff-based foundations of heavy rock and twins them to Afrobeat rhythms - but this is rock aimed at the hips and feet more than the fist and neck - fully wigged out for the dancefloor. We’ve had this refreshing blend of tropical psych grooves and stoner jams on the shop stereo more times than is really good for us - especially as the guitars have a tendency to loop us into a trance-like state. Founded and conceptualised by Marcos Garcia of Antibalas, the band merge and expand musical traditions organically, utilising many skilled musicians including sticksman Geoff Mann (son of Herbie Mann), to make Garcia’s vision a warped reality. A revitalising twist on classic forms, the result sounding like a heavier version of Goat.

Ian recommends: “Riding Easy Records nail it again with Here Lies Man's debut - a hazy, fuzzed-out joyride taking on Sabbath-inspired guitar ferocity and West African grooves”

james 1 recommends: “black Sabbath fully wigged out for the dancefloor”

“Entirely revelatory… you might never want to hear another plodding 4/4 rock beat again” - Echoes and Dust



  1. When I Come To 04:01
  2. Eyes of the Law 03:38
  3. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere 03:04
  4. Letting I stand Alone 04:23
  5. Go 04:12
  6. So Far Away 03:03
  7. Belt of The Sun 04:00
  8. Here Lies Man 05:14