Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Little Simz

Stillness in Wonderland

AGE 101


Released: 24th Mar 2017


out of stock

it was never going to be easy to follow up the impeccable ‘a curious tale’ but little simz has managed to surpass that high water mark with ease.

she may only be 22 but this is an astonishingly accomplished set of literate and intimate songs that make her one of the most unique voices to have come out of north London. ‘stillness…’ contains the storytelling ability of kate tempest with significant clout and power behind both the production and lyricism, making this a fantastically composed album.

Stillness in Wonderland


  1. LMPD (ft Chronixx)
  2. Cheshire’s Interlude: Welcome To Wonderland
  3. Doorways + Trust Issues Her (Interlude)
  4. One In Rotation + Wide Awake (ft SiR)
  5. Shotgun (ft Syd)
  6. Picture Perfect
  7. Cheshire’s Interlude: Misled
  8. King Of Hearts (ft Chip & Ghetts)
  9. Bad To The Bone (ft Bibi Bourelly)
  10. Zone 3 (ft Tilla, Josh Arcé & Chuck20
  11. Poison Ivy (ft Tilla)
  12. Cheshire’s Interlude: Stay
  13. Low Tides
  14. No More Wonderland
  15. Our Conversations (ft Badbadnotgood)