Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

marika hackman

I'm not your man

amf records


Released: 2nd Jun 2017


deluxe cd

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


limited indies only orange lp + 7"

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


out of stock

augmented by shop favourites, the big moon, her unique dreamlike vocals catch fire in an intoxicating combination of garage rock & indie folk pop – we’re loving this new union.

the result is a more textured variation for both acts: the big moon’s big sound is tempered by hackman’s hauntingly dulcet tones, and in turn her ethereal vocals gain substance from the raucous power of the big moon – it’s a win-win situation that adds an intriguing new layer of intricacy to both acts. "warm-hearted and emotionally liberated throughout." - loud & quiet, "a record that shines with a captivating vibrancy" 8.5/10 - lineofbestfit


I'm not your man


  1. Boyfriend
  2. good Intentions
  3. Gina's World
  4. My Lover Cindy
  5. Round We Go
  6. Violet
  7. Cigarette
  8. Time's Been Reckless
  9. Apple Tree
  10. So Long
  11. Eastbound Train
  12. Blahblahblah
  13. I'd Rather Be With Them
  14. AM (bonus 7" only)
  15. MajestyAM (bonus 7" only)