Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


You’re Welcome

ghost ramp


Released: 19th May 2017


limited blue lp + download

Released: 19th May 2017


nearly swallowed up by the major label rock-radio ambitions of others, instead the san diegans deliver their most diverse & intricate record yet, equal parts doo-wop & pop-punk.

Unafraid of utilizing the fuzzy ramshackle tropes that caught our attention originally, wavves unleash a maelstrom of creative ideas as the album develops. You’re likely to feel a pang of nostalgia for that moment a decade ago when these guys & the likes of Vivian girls & male bonding shook up the alt scene with their walls of unpolished guitars. by the end, though, the diversions into Phil Spector meets Beach Boys '60s High School dance vibes & honest-to-goodness glam rock drill home how far the band have come. “perfect encapsulations of the snarky, fuck-you attitude that has been suppressed in the last couple of Wavves releases” – the skinny, “scattergun sonic brainstorms” - uncut

You’re Welcome


  1. Daisy
  2. You’re - Welcome
  3. No Shade
  4. Million Enemies
  5. Hollowed Ou
  6. Come To The Valley
  7. Animal
  8. Stupid In Love
  9. Exercise
  10. Under
  11. Dreams Of Grandeur
  12. I Love You