Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Infectious Music


Released: 2nd Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


this band continue to deliver intelligent, challenging, off-kilter pop tunes whilst filling stadiums - they defy all industry "logic" & that's what makes them extra special.

3 albums in & there can be no doubting their masterful song craftmanship. They employ no traditional structures & no 2 songs sound the same, yet somehow, they have a defining sound that's recognisable beyond Joe Newman’s nasally vocals. Opener '3WW' is a hauntingly beautiful, perfectly formed piece that sounds like a modern, minimal update of simple mind's 'belfast child'. 'Adeline' proves to be one of their most delicate & affecting songs to date while 'In Cold Blood' taps into their continuing ability to infiltrate your brain with wonky earworms. There remains no-one else like them. Truly unique.



  1. 3WW
  2. In Cold Blood
  3. House of the Rising Sun
  4. Hit Me Like That Snare
  5. Deadcrush
  6. Adeline
  7. Last Year
  8. Pleader