Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Angaleena Presley


Mining Light/Thirty Tigers


Released: 21st Apr 2017


lp + download

Released: 21st Apr 2017


out of stock

she creates wide open spaces and populates them with warm, intimate melodies wrapped around witty and insightful lyrics – we’re totally besotted.

One of the album’s many highlights is ‘Cheer Up Little Darling’ written by Angaleena and her dear friend, Guy Clark. The song — the last song completed by Guy before his death — features Shawn Camp playing Guy's No. 10 guitar, which was used to write the song with Guy, and Guy’s mandola, which Guy had been learning to play during the last year of his life. “a caustic commentary on Presley’s path through a chauvinist music industry […] a voice for the times” 4/5 – the guardian.





  1. Dreams Don't Come True
  2. High School
  3. Only Blood
  4. Country
  5. Wrangled
  6. Bless My Heart
  7. Outlaw
  8. Mama I Tried
  9. Cheer Up Little Darling
  10. Groundswell
  11. Good Girl Down
  12. Motel Bible