Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Belgica (An Original Soundtrack By Soulwax) (RSD17)

Play It Again Sam

record store day exclusive 2017 - 2LP + download & sticker sheet

Released: 22nd Apr 2017


Soulwax have announced news of forthcoming musical endeavours, the soundtrack for ‘Belgica’ — the new film by Oscar-nominated director, Felix Van Groeningen (previously nominated for Best Foreign Language in 2014 with The Broken Circle Breakdown).

 The film sees Soulwax’s influence throughout from composing, arranging and recording the original score to creating each and every one of the fictional musical artists featured.  A diverse collection of songs, performed by a similarly varied set of artists has seen Soulwax create what is a unique soundtrack that continues to see them evolve as musical progressionists.  Limited edition Record Store Day exclusive double vinyl version.  Includes download card and limited 12x12 sticker sheet.  Limited to 600 copies for the UK and Eire.

Belgica (An Original Soundtrack By Soulwax) (RSD17)


  1. Charlotte - The Best Thing
  2. The Shitz - How Long
  3. Rubber Band - Caoutchouc
  4. White Virgins - Turn Off The Lights
  5. Light Bulb Matrix - Hot December
  6. Kursat 9000 - Çölde Kutup Ayisi
  7. Erasmus - Ti Ricordi Di Me
  8. Burning Phlegm - Nothing
  9. Aquazul - Slippy Fingers
  10. Roland McBeth - Don’t Wait Up For Me
  11. Diploma - Got Any Chris Rea?
  12. They Live - The Cookie Crumbles
  13. Danyel Galaxy - Cybernetic Permutations
  14. In The Key Of A The Shitz - Sell It With Your Face
  15. Robert Vanderwiel - ine Thousand Eyes
  16. Noah’s Dark - Inward