Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

royal blood

how did we get so dark?

warner bros.


Released: 16th Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


how the hell is it possible for these 2 to come back with a record even more powerful, even more explosive record than their debut? well, they bloody well have.

Always trying to explore ways of stripping their enormous sound back to give it more space & impact, vocalist/bassist Mike Kerr & drummer Ben Thatcher's patented two-man artillery of carefully constructed melodic aggression is still prevalent throughout. thunderous rhythms, twisted bass riffs, strident choruses, bounding energy - they are more visceral than ever whilst also refining their melodic might, expanding into new dimensions & adding the odd piano or keyboard to their sonic palette. pulsating, foreboding & everything we could have hoped for from their sophomore.


how did we get so dark?


  1. How Did We Get So Dark
  2. Lights Out
  3. I Only Lie When I Love You
  4. She’s Creeping
  5. Looks Like You Know
  6. Where Are You Now?
  7. Don’t Tell
  8. Hook, Line & Sinker
  9. Hole In Your Heart
  10. Sleep