Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jesu / sun kil moon

30 Seconds To The Decline Of Planet Earth

caldo verde


Released: 5th May 2017


limited 2lp

Released: 25th Aug 2017


Hot on the heels of their 2016 collaboration, mark kozelek and justin broderick team up again, their songwriting partnership now more fully entwined than the crunch-and-chatter that marked their first record. Kozelek puts his best foot forward in more restrained, understated verses, with Broderick’s production at the warmer end of his industrial leanings. The deep soundscapes are augmented by flashes of the kind of pretty guitar figures that both artists have made their own in their own way over the years, this 2nd full-length a fascinating continuation of this unlikely project. And if you’ve been hanging on the every word of this by-turns cantankerous and profound songwriter ever since you first laid-ears on Benji, there’s enough wit and shit-stirring to keep you coming back for more.

30 Seconds To The Decline Of Planet Earth


  1. You Are Me And I Am You
  2. Wheat Bread
  3. Needles Disney
  4. The Greatest Conversation Ever In The History Of The Universe
  5. He's Bad
  6. Bombs
  7. Twenty Something
  8. Hello Chicago
  9. A Dream of Winter?