Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Songhoy Blues



limited indies-only yellow lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


out of stock


Released: 16th Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 16th Jun 2017


a bold, inspiring, outward-looking record of insatiable energy from the Malian blues-punk outfit - their second album is even richer, more eclectic & musically adventurous.

With more time & a wider armoury of equipment at their disposal, the album is the sound of Songhoy Blues stretching themselves, with hints of R&B, soul & hip-hop all fusing seamlessly with the band’s trademark exuberant sound. In keeping with their spirit of collaboration 'Resistance' features additional synths by Lxury & vocal contributions from the likes of Iggy Pop, Elf Kid & Stealing Sheep. Beyond this, the album features beautiful string parts ('Hometown') & in one particularly surprising, moving instance ('One Colour'), a children’s choir.



  1. Voter
  2. Bamako
  3. Sahara (feat. Iggy Pop)
  4. Yersi Yadda
  5. Hometown
  6. Badji
  7. Dabari
  8. Ici Bas
  9. Ir Ma Sobay
  10. Mali Nord (feat. Elf Kid)
  11. Alhakou
  12. One Colour