Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dua Lipa



Released: 2nd Jun 2017


Deluxe cd

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


The Kosovar-British singer's ambitious but alluring dark pop sounds set to be the soundtrack to the summer of 2017.

"On 'Dua Lipa' she leans into her obvious strength for empowerment bangers, but offsets it with moments of stripped-back realness. Opener 'Genesis' is a more chilled-out anthem about re-assessing a relationship, while the Miguel-featuring 'Lost In Your Light' has a low-key strut perfect for driving with the windows down (both are reminiscent of her breezy debut single, 'New Love'). The album closes with 'Homesick', a straight-up “I miss you” ballad, and a showcase for Lipa’s fiery voice over an understated piano backing" - Fader.

Dua Lipa


  1. Genesis
  2. Lost in Your Light
  3. Hotter Than Hell
  4. Be the One
  5. IDGAF
  6. Blow Your Mind (Mwah)
  7. Garden
  8. No Goodbyes
  9. Thinking 'Bout You
  10. New Rules
  11. Begging
  12. Homesick