Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


exile in the outer ring



Released: 25th Aug 2017


limited red lp

Released: 25th Aug 2017

£18.99 £5.99

out of stock


Released: 25th Aug 2017


a visceral kind of electro grunge with hints of pop lightness make this a complex record that’s easy to love.

A pitch-black world of dark night highways, American flags hung over basement windows, jails and revival meetings and casinos and rage. In a year dominated by white working-class alienation and anger, EMA – a Midwesterner who never lost her thousand-yard stare -- has delivered an album that renders Middle American poverty and resentment with frightening realism and deep empathy. “I want to explain to outsiders that the people where I come from aren’t beyond hope and reason”, says EMA, “I want this record to bridge a divide.” “a richly layered sonic feast slathere din alluringly discordant noises” – uncut.


exile in the outer ring


  1. 7 Years
  2. Breathalyzer
  3. I Wanna Destroy
  4. Blood And Chalk
  5. Down And Out
  6. Fire Water Air LSd
  7. aryan Nation
  8. 33 Nihilistic and Female
  9. Receive Love
  10. Always Bleeds
  11. Where The Darkness Began