Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Strange Peace



Released: 22nd Sep 2017


lp + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


indies only 'loser edition' mint lp + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


out of stock


Released: 22nd Sep 2017


these exhilarating rockers double-down and surpass themselves on album number three - a record of renewed intensity, excitement and, well, blistering loudness.

‘Strange Peace’ was recorded live off the floor with Steve Albini, capturing the furious encounter that is one of their live shows. echoes of the jesus lizard and other giants of noise rock past resonate through these eleven songs, which excite and unsettle in a fit of pleasurable tension. It is this balancing act that persists unrelenting through this album: discordant and melodic, powerful and controlled, meticulous and instinctive, subtle and complex, precise and reckless, wholehearted and merciless, brutal and optimistic, terrifying and fun. lets the Toronto band work through their feelings with baseball bats…as defiant as anything the band’s put to tape” – pitchfork, Teetering on the edge of perpetual implosion” – npr, “punishing, noisy, exhilarating” – the new Yorker, “They are something you feel: a transfer of energy, pure and simple” – exclaim!

Strange Peace


  1. Mess Of Wires
  2. Drained Lake
  3. Cellophane
  4. Caterpillar
  5. Lost In The Blank City
  6. Mr. Plague
  7. Sink
  8. Common Trash
  9. Escalator Teeth
  10. Dig A Hole
  11. Raw Materials