Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

George Thorogood

Party Of One

Snakefarm /Rounder/ Concord


Released: 4th Aug 2017



Released: 4th Aug 2017


out of stock

the new solo album from the legendary Blues guitarist and vocalist is a stripped down affair, as if recorded in one take in the man’s front room.

it contains a set of cover versions, with perhaps the odd overdub or two, but largely allowed to be the intimate, arresting performance piece that it was conceived to be. “His guitar playing is excellent and I love the vocals too.  It just shows that even after 16 albums, over 8000 live shows and lots of hits, George Thorogood is still capable of surprising us by doing something different.  A fantastic album that I’d recommend to anyone who loves the Blues.” 5/5 – planet mosh

Party Of One


  1. I'm a Steady Rollin' Man
  2. Soft Spot
  3. Tallahassee Women
  4. Wang Dang Doodle
  5. Boogie Chillen
  6. No Expectations
  7. Bad News
  8. Down the Highway
  9. Got to Move
  10. Born With the Blues
  11. The Sky Is Crying
  12. The Hookers (If You Miss 'Im...I Got 'Im)
  13. Pictures From Life's Other Side
  14. One Bourbon, One Scotch, One Beer (Live from Rockline)
  15. Dynaflow Blues