Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Cry Cry Cry


lp + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017



Released: 6th Oct 2017


very limited (400 only) 'loser edition' white 2lp with etched d-side + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017


out of stock

‘cry cry cry’ is a fabulous return for this Canadian indie-rock supergroup, buzzing with the irrepressible twin voices of spencer krug’s bowie-indebted glamprog epics and dan boeckner’s angstier guitar workouts.

much imitated since their amazing debut over a decade ago, their return is a reminder of their mercurial chemistry as a rock band.  The album takes the best parts of what makes Wolf Parade so uniquely electric—the soaring choruses, rousing anthems, sprawling guitars, and chaotic keys—and finds a way to allow the best compositionally prog elements a firm seat at the table. more than any of that, there is just something about this band that hits you firmly in the heart when it all comes together right.

Cry Cry Cry

  1. Lazarus Online
  2. You’re Dreaming
  3. Valley Boy
  4. Incantation
  5. Files on the Sun
  6. Baby Blue
  7. Weaponized
  8. Who Are Ya
  9. Am I an Alien Here
  10. Artificial Life
  11. King of Piss and Paper