Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


It’s Alright Between Us As It Is



Released: 20th Oct 2017


indies only clear lp

Released: 20th Oct 2017


out of stock

those northern disco lights are twinkling once more, the Norwegian refining his love of arpeggiated synths, warm and steamy analogue bubble baths and earworm melodies into his most rounded and complete statement to date.

this album takes us on a thoroughly lovely journey over the course of its continuous sequence of nine interlocked tracks, from Balearic free-disco, cosmic voyages, to shimmering electro-pop vocal cuts. we’re certainly digging it down here in the resident basement, being as we are appreciators of full pupp records, prins Thomas, todd terje, and pantha du prince. these are enticingly uplifting mood sculptures of superior scandi providence. jenny hval, grace hall, and Frida Sundemo guest.    

It’s Alright Between Us As It Is


  1. It’s Alright Between Us As It Is (cd only)
  2. Spire
  3. Tensions
  4. But Isn’t It feat. Frida Sundemo
  5. Versatile Dreams (Interlude) (cd only)
  6. Shinin feat. Grace Hall
  7. Drift
  8. Bungl (Like A Ghost) feat. Jenny Hval
  9. Under Trees