Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists



limited cd

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


limited 2019 Opaque Yellow Blob on Clear 2lp repress

Released: 28th Jun 2019


out of stock

Can this label put a foot wrong? Seemingly not, as this release is yet another authoritative set of choice cuts that we’d have otherwise been ignorant of.

An unholy collection documenting the creeping existential dread of the hard rock underground – when the drug fuelled 60s dreams started to fade, this is what came next. Deep-cut proto-metal, acid-drenched heavy blues and hard-rock rebellion is the order of the day here – right up our street! Lifted from the ashes of the acid rock hell fire are these 18 distorted tales of dope fiends, pill poppers, and the baddest of trips. Downer psych nuggets. Wrapped up in some amazing artwork, sleeve notes and packaging, as always this one is bound to disappear before you can jump-start your easy rider so grab your copy quick coz this is one nightmare you won’t want to be waking from anytime soon.

*** 24 pages documenting the creeping existential dread of the hard rock underground are tucked into the gatefold pocket alongside two dead dinosaur-heavy LPs ***

*** Compact disc is packaged in standard Numero slipcase, with digipak and 40-page book ***



  1. Xarhanga - Acid Nightmare
  2. Novak’s Kapelle - Hypodermic Needle
  3. Whistlers Mother - Dark Dawn
  4. Brass Alley - Pink Pills
  5. Gift – Drugs
  6. Supa Chief - Red Brained Woman
  7. Tns - Times Up
  8. Acid – Acid
  9. Sardonicus - Evaporated Brain
  10. Mass Temper - Grave Digger
  11. Goliath Dead Drunk Screaming
  12. Bulbous Creation Hooked
  13. The Ritual Speed Freak
  14. Gollum Prayer Of Despair
  15. The Crossblood Experiment Orange Sunshine
  16. Purple Sun Dooms Day
  17. The Shy Guys Black Lightning Light
  18. Sunn Cycle Acid Raga