Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jamie lenman


big scary monsters


Released: 27th Oct 2017


ltd lp + download

Released: 27th Oct 2017


the reuben alumnus returns with a groovy, post-hardcore album consisting of heavy riff-driven bangers that get your blood pumping and entangle themselves in your brain.

 the record sees a departure from his debut solo album (a mix of country and thrash metal), replaced instead with a streamlined, direct and focused sound across all 11 tracks. As he explains: "I wanted to create a shorter, more concise album with plenty of digital elements and danceable rhythms. A lot of the songs are built around the drum beats, which as a drummer myself is often where I start in the writing process."Lenman has proved yet again that he has a seemingly limitless set of strings to his bow that evidently is still growing” 10/10 – dead press.



  1. Hard Beat
  2. Waterloo Teeth
  3. Personal
  4. Body Popping
  5. Comfort Animal
  6. Mississippi
  7. Hell In A Fast Car
  8. I Don't Know Anything
  9. Bones
  10. All Of England Is A City
  11. Devolver