Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Wrong Creatures

Abstract Dragon


Released: 12th Jan 2018


2lp + download

Released: 12th Jan 2018


out of stock

their 8th outing takes their anthemic psych rock to darker plains; a deeply atmospheric album of nuanced understatement & emotional heft.

They’ve found a sense of freedom in their abilities to float from bluesy rock'n'roll, to psychedelia & back to a more rootsy Americana sound. From the Cave-esque murder balladry of 'Haunt' to the garage punk of 'Little Thing Gone Wild', it runs the gamut of classic rock, allowing BRMC to flex every muscle in their armour. the range of sounds that ooze out of this record recall the recent works of black angels, slowdive & the national. “BRMC’s persistent adherence to their throwback roots is easily one of the band’s greatest strengths; & the fact that ‘wrong creatures’ is chock full of some damn good songs is merely the proverbial ‘icing on the cake’” 8/10 – soundblab.

Wrong Creatures


  1. D.F.F.
  2. Spook
  3. King of Bones
  4. Haunt
  5. Echo
  6. Ninth Configuration
  7. Question of Faith
  8. Calling Them All Away
  9. Little Thing Gone Wild
  10. circus Bazooko
  11. Carried From The Start
  12. All Rise