Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



charcoal records


Released: 13th Oct 2017



Released: 1st Dec 2017


the irish folk singer’s songs bounce along with a joy that shines through in her lark-sweet voice and warm accompaniment – lovely.

For this, her seventh album, the award-winning singer once again collaborates with long-time musical partner, producer and husband Sam Lakeman to offer a collection of songs featuring intimate songs that capture some of her most moving vocal performances to date. Building upon a career based on folk songs rooted in time and place, “Wanderer” sees Cara delve deeper into the tradition; the underlying theme being the movement of people, of emigration and the pursuit of love. It’s a collection that speaks to Cara’s fascination with songs of departure and the powerful desire to belong. if you like Heidi taLBOT, kate rusby or seth lakeman, this’ll be a treat.




  1. The Tern And The Swallow
  2. Blackwater Side
  3. The Leaving Song
  4. The Banks Of The Foyle
  5. Both Sides The Tweed
  6. Sailor Boy
  7. The Faughan Side
  8. The Banks Of The Bann
  9. Lakeside Swans
  10. Dubhdara