Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Different Recordings


Released: 20th Oct 2017


indies only silver 2lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 20th Oct 2017


since hearing them at the green door store in early 2017, we’ve been buzzing for this debut, which blends blissed out electro pop/r&b with dreamy, vibrant dance beats – the hooks are vivid and the execution is smooth as silk – beautiful. the electronic pop collaboration of Melbourne cousins Chloe Kaul and Simon Lam first emerged with a sound beyond their years; fully formed, fusing elements of R&B, UK garage, and 2-step. Well-versed students of artists like James Blake, Lauryn Hill and The xx, the duo extend an amalgamation of established pop elements with modern sensibilities and wide-eyed sincerity. the synth backing has a bonobo-esque sublime-ness to it, and fans of odesza will also love it.



  1. Downfall
  2. Still Motion
  3. Virtue
  4. Predicament
  5. Last Yearn
  6. Backwater
  7. Dissolve
  8. By Your Side
  9. Making Distractions
  10. Too Fast
  11. Nylon
  12. Not Like Them