Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Reflection Of Youth

Big Dada


Released: 3rd Nov 2017


Indies only red lp + download

Released: 3rd Nov 2017


with a rich, yearning voice akin to angel olsen backed with an ever-shifting backdrop of dreamy electronics, angular synths & immediate electric guitars, her debut is an articulate & engaging record that expresses both fragility & confidence, & the confusing dichotomy therein.

the Norwegian-born, London-based musician has made an album of visceral beauty & blistering honesty. It is a brave, candid & uncompromising record about finding purpose from confusion & strength in your weaknesses. It’s about learning how to work through your problems & take charge of your own life, instead of relying on others to do it for you. We recommend if you like Carmen villain, marika hackman, or Nadine shah. “’I wanna dance’ is evidence of pj harvey’s influence & there are hints of cocteau twins & Joanna newsom, but the air of doomed beauty is bruland’s own” – uncut.

Reflection Of Youth


  1. Living
  2. Beast
  3. Christine
  4. I Wanna Dance
  5. Survived
  6. 10 000 Voices
  7. Watching You
  8. Trust
  9. Wise Man
  10. Reflection Of Youth