Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

S. Carey

Hundred Acres



Released: 23rd Feb 2018


lp + download

Released: 23rd Feb 2018


there’s nothing to be scared of, here – the one-time bon iver collaborator has developed a rousing alt folk sound that never falls short of beautiful, calling to mind Elliott smith’s vapoury voice put to fuller, more optimistic arrangements.

the Wisconsin singer’s 3rd solo full-length captures the gorgeous purity of nature through its lush strings & warm, birdsong-like refrains. By giving equal status to the indifference of nature & the concerns of a material world - whilst employing more pop-oriented structures - a new balance is struck that creates something unique. Thematically, the album is a poetic treatise on what is truly necessary in life, a surprisingly utilitarian art project that underscores the power of enduring. if you like darlingside, fleet foxes, or iron & wine, you have to hear this! “a ravishing upper midwestern pastorale from the bon iver drummer/vocalist” 8/10 – uncut.

Hundred Acres


  1. Rose Petals
  2. Hideout
  3. Yellowstone
  4. True North
  5. Emery
  6. Hundred Acres
  7. More I See
  8. Fool’s Gold
  9. Have You Stopped to Notice
  10. Meadow Song