Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Play It Again Sam

180g lp + download

Released: 9th Mar 2018


out of stock

doom-laden, anthemic alt-rock is the name of the game for their darkly energetic sixth, shot through with stabbing synth pulses and addictive, swooping vocal melodies.

“Over the years, we’ve gone backwards between more band-orientated sounding records and more electronic records. I think there’s a balance here between melody and brutality that I don’t think we’ve managed to get before […] There’s a thread on a lot of these songs – the need for human connection or coming together as people; an intimacy, with a loved one or a friend, as an escape from the outside world.” - tom smith, editors. “editors continues to thrive in their own dark universe” – mojo.



  1. Cold
  2. Hallelujah (So Low)
  3. Violence
  4. Darkness At The Door
  5. Nothingness
  6. Magazine
  7. No Sound But the Wind
  8. Counting Spooks
  9. Belong