Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Albert Hammond Jr.

Francis Trouble

Red Bull Records


Released: 9th Mar 2018



Released: 9th Mar 2018

£17.99 £12.98

out of stock

the strokes guitarist’s fourth solo album of bright, new-wave-inclined guitar pop explores a deeply personal topic – the stillborn death of his twin brother, Francis, and the lingering effects that event has had in his life and music.

But despite the album's poignant subject matter, Hammond Jr. believes that the primary job of pop music is to entertain. throughout the record, you can hear strong inflections of the strokes (of course), iggy pop and the vaccines. “ex-strokes man with another strong solo offering” – uncut.

Francis Trouble


  1. DVSL
  2. Far Away Truths
  3. Muted Beatings
  4. Set to Attack
  5. Tea for Two
  6. Stop and Go
  7. Screamer
  8. Rocky’s Late Night
  9. Strangers
  10. Harder, Harder, Harder