Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Okovi: Additions

sacred bones

Limited black/grey marble Lp + download

Released: 6th Apr 2018


this deep release offer a new angle on the ahead-of-the-game producer and songwriter’s 2017 album, pairing four previously unreleased songs with four remixes by a diverse cast of artists.

Johnny Jewel turns “Ash to Bone” into a late-night cinematic torch song, Tri Angle Records composer Katie Gately’s “Siphon” is a dark choir of warping angels, black metal band Wolves in the Throne Room’s take on “Exhumed” makes the pounding industrial anthem even denser and heavier. Toronto producer Joanne Pollock (formerly one half of Poemss with Venetian Snares’ Aaron Funk) makes “Soak” feel like an aching classical standard— until it starts warping in on itself and goes somewhere else entirely. The songs on ‘Additions’ traverse a vast amount of sonic ground, but taken together, they cohere remarkably well as an album, while serving to enrich the experience of 2017’s ‘Okovi’. riyl chelsea wolfe, u.s. girls, austra, and grimes.

Okovi: Additions


  1. Vacant
  2. Bound
  3. Pilot Light
  4. Bitten Wool
  5. Ash to Bone (Johnny Jewel Remix)
  6. Siphon (Katie Gately Remix)
  7. Exhumed (Randall Dunn and Aaron Weaver [Wolves in the Throne Room] Remix)
  8. Soak (Joanne Pollock Remix)