Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Nothing They Need

xemu records


Released: 30th Mar 2018


lp + download

Released: 30th Mar 2018


Their unique marriage of Sabbath riffs, dreamy layers of guitar-fuzz bliss with singer Jason Simon’s melodic croon make this a psychedelic stoner rock well worth our time.

Here, they continue to fuse their love of early ‘70s hard rock and ‘60s psychedelia into their own distinct sound. The album was recorded in their studio/rehearsal space, The Wiggle Room and it celebrates twenty years of the band with eight songs that feature everyone that has been musically involved with them over the years. Fans of Sabbath, gnob and fu Manchu should not hesitate to check this out. “terrific new drone rock” – uncut.

The Nothing They Need


  1. Keep Your Head
  2. Here with the Hawk
  3. I'm So Glad
  4. Nobody Home
  5. This Shaky Hand is Not Mine
  6. Rest Natural
  7. The Light
  8. Unsettled Dust