Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Natalie Prass

The Future and The Past

ato records


Released: 1st Jun 2018



Released: 1st Jun 2018


the deliciously versatile songstress is able to move with grace through smooth pop, aching ballads, and contemporary r&b, her voice light as a feather but tough as nails.

Celebratory and defiant, this is an artistic leap for Prass, tapping into deep, dancey grooves alongside lushly orchestrated ballads. with collaborator matthew e. white in tow, you can expect wondrous string orchestrations, piano flourishes, snaking synth lines and fuzzed out guitars. riyl bedouine, solange, lucy dacus. “one of 2018’s minor masterpieces...Plus, you can most certainly dance to it.” – consequence of sound

The Future and The Past


  1. Oh My
  2. Short Court Style
  3. Interlude: Your Fire
  4. The Fire
  5. Hot For The Mountain
  6. Lost
  7. Sisters
  8. Never Too Late
  9. Ship Go Down
  10. Nothing To Say
  11. Far From You
  12. Ain't Nobody