Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



western vinyl

indies only black & white marble lp + download

Released: 13th Apr 2018


out of stock

this is the pinnacle of keith kenniff’s consistently gorgeous piano-based work, adding haunting soundworlds to his miraculous playing in a way that evokes leyland kirby’s keys-based pieces.

the Pennsylvania native’s output as Goldmund has established him as one of the preeminent composers of minimal piano-based ambient music alongside peers like Hauschka, Dustin O'Halloran, and Ryuichi Sakamoto. His newest collection may be his most exquisite yet. Where his previous recordings trod faithfully and sincerely on paths of dimly lit, polaroid-esque nostalgia, ‘Occasus’ deepens his hard-won aesthetic, while expanding the palette to include desultory clouds of synthesizer and a distressed analog sheen. “minimalist piano pieces that delicately emphasize the physical expression of piano sounds. The overall effect is cinematic, like a film score composed by Erik Satie." - NPR



  1. Before 3:25,
  2. Above 2:36,
  3. Bounded 3:10,
  4. Breaking 3:06,
  5. As You Know 3:02,
  6. Circle 2:56,
  7. History 1:33,
  8. Migration 3:38,
  9. Radiant 2:59,
  10. No Story 2:45,
  11. Thread 2:47,
  12. Terrarium 5:29,
  13. Turns 2:36,
  14. Moderate 3:58,
  15. What Lasts 4:42