Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

alexis taylor

Beautiful Thing



Released: 20th Apr 2018


deluxe orange 180g gatefold 2lp + download

Released: 20th Apr 2018


180g gatefold 2lp + download

Released: 20th Apr 2018


the hot chip frontman’s 4th solo album is a moving, modern and unique-sounding record to get lost in on repeated deep listens; an album pulsing with electronic thrills, dark spaces, and heartfelt writing.

This is a musician, writer and singer who has carved his own unique path through the music of the 21st century, completely avoiding getting trapped along the way in dumb oppositions of pop vs avant-garde, dancefloor vs intellect, retro vs modernist and so on. All of this accumulated experience is put to work on ‘Beautiful Thing’ in pursuit of something subtle and elusive but ultimately quite profound and beautifully human. “these different elements finally coalesce into a satisfying whole that demonstrates taylor’s mastery of his peculiar strain of zonked late-night soul” 8/10 – uncut.


Beautiful Thing


  1. Dreaming Another Life
  2. Beautiful Thing
  3. Deep Cut
  4. Roll on Blank Tapes
  5. Suspicious of Me
  6. A Hit Song
  7. Oh Baby
  8. There’s Nothing To Hide
  9. I Feel You
  10. Out of Time