Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Ruff Draft: Dilla’s Mix

pay jay


Released: 18th May 2018


more previously undiscovered gold from the legendary hip-hop producer, made up of his seminal ep featuring unreleased tracks, instrumentals, alternative takes and a booklet complete with never before published photographs and extensive liner notes,  a must have for any dilla fan.

originally released in 2003 with dilla at the top of his game production-wise, this project would go on to influence various collaborative albums and would be the first  template for what would be the exceptional and highly influential album ‘Donuts’.

Ruff Draft: Dilla’s Mix


  1. Intro
  2. Let's Take It Back
  3. Reckless Driving
  4. Nothing Like This
  5. The $ 6 Interlude (feat. Dank)
  6. Make'em NV
  7. Interlude
  8. Crushin' (YEEEAAH!)
  9. Shouts
  10. Intro (Alt.)
  11. Wild
  12. Reckless Driving (Alt.)
  13. Nothing Like This (Alt)
  14. The $ (Alt.)
  15. Take Notice (Feat. Guilty Simpson)
  16. Make’em NV (Alt.)
  17. Interlude (Alt.)
  18. Crushin’ (YEEEAAH!) (Alt.)
  19. Rock On…..Bonus Instrumentals