Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Blue Hour


180gram 2lp

Released: 21st Sep 2018



Released: 21st Sep 2018


limited exclusive 180gram blue 2lp

Released: 21st Sep 2018


out of stock

2cd / lp / 7" boxset

Released: 21st Sep 2018


brett and co amp up the melodrama with an anthemic record of widescreen balladry, augmented by the praGUE PHILHARMONIC ORCHESTRA.

this album was produced by Alan Moulder and Suede, and shares the same line-up as 1996’s ‘Coming Up’ – vocals by Brett Anderson, guitars by Richard Oakes, bass by Mat Osman, drums by Simon Gilbert, synthesisers and piano by Neil Codling. ***the super duper deluxe box set contains includes a Specially mastered instrumental, a dVD featuring album commentary from the band and Alan Moulder, plus a never-before-seen video for ‘Don’t Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You’, an Exclusive bonus track - ‘Manipulation’ - on 7” vinyl, Lyric sheets and A collection of art cards. plenty to be getting on with!***

Image result for suede blue hour boxset

The Blue Hour


  1. As One
  2. Wastelands
  3. Mistress
  4. Beyond the Outskirts
  5. Chalk Circles
  6. Cold Hands
  7. Life is Golden
  8. Roadkill
  9. Tides
  10. Don’t Be Afraid If Nobody Loves You
  11. Dead Bird
  12. All the Wild Places
  13. the Invisibles
  14. Flytipping