Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



tri angle

limited edition lp

Released: 13th Jul 2018


One of the hottest producers going gathers the best of his skittery hip-hop beats, dark atmospheres, and pop-forward flashes for this remarkably seductive debut lp.

Across its 11 songs, Lotic stretches his wings into unexpected new spaces, both compositionally, and, for the first time, vocally. ‘Distribution of Care’ pulls Lotic’s rigorous club aesthetic into a symphonic context, pairing strings and drums in a wordless questioning of society’s priorities. The playful ‘Nerve’ serves up an icy beat over which H-Town roots are heavily invoked. ‘Heart’ is a love ballad that finds Lotic and Moro, the album’s sole guest, trading vulnerable verses. It amounts to a record of inquisitive intensity, while mining the depths of nuance like never before. riyl yves tumor, rabit, and forest swords. “stunning…hooks that are simply mesmerizing” 8/10 – popmatters, “Lotic shows that there are no boundaries and no blueprint to their craft” 8/10 – exclaim



  1. Love and Light
  2. Hunted
  3. Bulletproof
  4. Distribution of Care
  5. The Warp and the Weft
  6. Resilience
  7. Fragility
  8. Nerve
  9. Heart
  10. Power
  11. Solace
  12. Burn a Print (vinyl only bonus track)