Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jaye Jayle

No Trail And Other Unholy Paths

Sargent House


Released: 29th Jun 2018


lp + download

Released: 6th Jul 2018


a gobsmacking, spellbinding record of pitch-black Americana and electronic noir rock, with dark baritone incantations reminiscent of messrs cave and lanegan.

imagine being lost and alone in the woods, and out of the darkness issues the young widows frontman’s rumbling, nick cave-esque vocals, raggedly wrapped around Americana blues and swampy electronica. Let’s just call it noir-adelia and dive-in for another dose. "Propulsive songs about the devil and death by car crash abounded, the band’s moody sound struck me as a prime candidate for a Twin Peaks season four Roadhouse band" – Yardhawk.

No Trail And Other Unholy Paths


  1. No Trail Path One
  2. No Trail Path Two
  3. Ode To Betsy
  4. Accepting
  5. As Soon As Night
  6. Cemetery Rain
  7. Marry Us
  8. Low Again Street