Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

tim hecker

Mirages (2018 reissue)



Released: 12th Jun 2018

£24.99 £15.99

out of stock


Released: 13th Jul 2018


his majestic 2004 album confidently marries rough and smooth textures, giving context to his melodies and a biting heft running throughout.

“the keyboard parts on ‘Mirages’ are prettier, and the overall mood is more contemplative, but there’s a deep pit of melancholy at the centre of the record, a mood with a strongly cumulative effect.” — Pitchfork. “The opener, ‘Acephale,’ first erupts into a teeth-gnashing guitar solo before nodding off into an absinthe stupor, while the highlights, ‘Neither More or Less’ and ‘Celestina’ are both brooding stroboscope soundtracks.” —XLR8R.

Mirages (2018 reissue)


  1. Acéphale
  2. Neither More Nor Less
  3. Aerial Silver
  4. Celestina
  5. Counter Attack
  6. The Truth Of Accountants
  7. Aerial Light-Pollution Orange
  8. Non Mollare
  9. Kaito
  10. Balkanize-You
  11. Incurably Optimistic!