Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Spring King




Released: 31st Aug 2018


limited exclusive heavyweight clear 12" + download

Released: 31st Aug 2018


boisterous rock n roll – the heaviness of royal blood, an ear for Britpop-y tunes and some of what makes dma’s tick have all come together to create a wonderful cacophony.

‘A Better Life’ is a triumphant progression of their previous material and the sound of the band truly understanding their own power. It’s lyrically vivid, reflecting the bands’ concerns, ambitions and the hopes they have for their generation. The album artwork shows a communal family, all ages and backgrounds, in their vision of utopia, in a nod to the early 20th Century Woodcraft movement - who the band discovered while exploring idea of ‘A Better Life’. They were pioneers of a burgeoning modernity who called for universal suffrage, worker’s rights, sexual and racial equality. “It’s about unifying,” says Tarek. “Our generation is gonna be in charge one day. And I hope people’s morals outweigh any financial attractions in life.”



  1. Static (Intro)
  2. Animal
  3. Ready For War
  4. Let's Drink
  5. Paranoid
  6. The Hum
  7. Lightning (Interlude)
  8. Us Vs. Them
  9. Echo Chamber
  10. No More
  11. Radioactive!
  12. Have You Ever Looked Up Into The Sky?
  13. Thicker Skin
  14. Thunder