Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



fire records


Released: 28th Sep 2018


2lp + download

Released: 28th Sep 2018


limited indies-only opaque yellow 2lp + download

Released: 28th Sep 2018


Charming, aching and chiming, these swedes have surpassed all expectations with a gorgeous indie-pop album to capture the hearts of fans of snail mail, allvays, and even belle and sebastian at its best.

Too diy to fit the current wave of indie pop, too sweet to be post-punk, this band capture the dichotomy of feel-good melancholy and maintain it across 14 tunes that you’ll want to keep on a loop until the sun finally sets on this summer, or any other. Marr-esque guitar and bittersweet vocals combine in a perfect marriage to make you pine for the most earnest days of your youth. "Their unique take on rock music feels familiar and lived-in, taking bits from indie-pop, post-punk and classic rock" - Stereogum, "Gorgeous, achingly bittersweet vocals, perpetually swaying between comforting and devastating" - Gorilla Vs Bear



  1. From The Bottom Of Your Heart
  2. It's So Easy
  3. I Wish I Gave You More Time Because I Love You
  4. Closer
  5. Fall Off
  6. I Sure Want To
  7. Things To Keep Up With
  8. Your Head Your Mind
  9. Why It Works Out Fine
  10. The Mornings
  11. Cut Me Loose
  12. All That Your Dreams Taught Me
  13. Seems So Hard
  14. Weekend