Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


BEHAVIOUR (Further listening 1990-1991)



Released: 31st Aug 2018


‘Behaviour’ was their fourth album, seen by some as their most contemplative and moving, and features the singles ‘So hard’, ‘How can you expect to be taken seriously?’ and their classic track ‘Being boring’.

Pet Shop Boys are releasing the final set of albums in their definitive ‘Catalogue: 1985-2012’ series of reissues of all their Parlophone studio albums. The albums have been remastered and repackaged, with the cd versions accompanied by ‘Further listening’ albums of master quality bonus tracks - including demos, extended mixes and remixes of tracks from the albums and others created in the same period as each record. this one has  an extended mix of ‘Where the streets have no name (I can’t take my eyes off you)’ and an ambient mix of ‘Music for boys’ - both of which are previously unreleased.

BEHAVIOUR (Further listening 1990-1991)


  1. Being Boring
  2. This Must Be the Place I Waited Years to Leave
  3. To Face the Truth
  4. How Can You Expect to Be Taken Seriously?
  5. Only the Wind
  6. My October Symphony
  7. So Hard
  8. Nervously
  9. The End of the World
  10. Jealousy
  11. It Must Be Obvious
  12. So Hard (Extended Dance Mix) – 6:38
  13. Miserablism
  14. Being Boring (Extended Mix)
  15. Bet She's Not Your Girlfriend
  16. We All Feel Better in the Dark (Extended Mix)
  17. Where the Streets Have No Name (I Can't Take My Eyes off You) (Extended Mix)
  18. Jealousy (Extended Version)
  19. Generic Jingle
  20. DJ Culture (Extended Mix)
  21. Was It Worth It? (12” Mix)
  22. Music for Boys (Ambient Mix)
  23. DJ Culture (7” Mix)